Purple contiguous-sleeve dress

IMG_7739

I realized the other day that I never took any pictures of this dress I finished around Thanksgiving. It used to be a mens’ sweater that I bought at Penney’s when I was in high school. It was starting to fray at the neck and cuffs, so I unraveled it and made this for Amy. I would like it to be longer, but I got so very tired of knitting on the skirt after awhile! I might go back and knit another piece with a ruffle, that I could sew on underneath, right where the ruffle begins, and make it longer that way.

Leave a Reply

