What shall I call thee?

In college chorus, we sang a setting of William Blake’s poem:

Infant Joy

“I have no name:
I am but two days old.”
What shall I call thee:’
“I happy am,
Joy is my name.”
Sweet joy befall thee!

Pretty joy!
Sweet joy, but two days old.
Sweet joy I call thee:
Thou dost smile,
I sing the while,
Sweet joy befall thee!

This blog started when we were pregnant with Amy, as a way to update friends and family about our family. It’s hardly “becoming” three anymore — we’ve BEEN three long enough that I keep wondering about changing the blog’s name. And while I do talk a LOT about Amy and about parenting, she’s no longer the sole topic of the blog.

Anyone have any suggestions?

I would love something that is short and winsome, that evokes the wide variety of my interests and writings without listing them all, and that isn’t too cute or clever or cliche…

8 thoughts on “What shall I call thee?

  1. Okay, forgive me of you think this is cheesy, but I thought that since this blog was first inspired by the anticipation and arrival of Amy, you could use the acronym AMY. You’ve got three great letters to work with to describe your blog. Could just be my military days coming back to me where just about everything has an acronym. How about A for apples (you share a lot of nutritional foody topics), M for music or musings, and Y for, hmmm, let’s say yeilding, to put in the spiritual plug. Ha, ha, you are much better with words than me, you got to admit that it’s kinda fun to try and use three words to describe your blog even if it’s just for kicks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

