Quilt layout

This might be it. Next, figure out how I want to do the binding, backing, and shams, then calculate yardages and order fabric, then wait.

Fabric.com is out of stock of the dark paisley fabric; I hope I can find it somewhere else.

By the way, I made the layout in PhotoShop.

I started by copying swatch images from the fabric sites and scaling them according to the rulers shown in each image. I set each one as a fill pattern.

With the help of snap and the grid, I selected the various repeated motifs and saved the selections, and tried various combinations by making a layer for each fabric for each motif. I started out just playing with the individual blocks, then working on the whole quilt layout.

2 thoughts on “Quilt layout

  1. that sounds like a lot of work already and you haven’t even “started” the quilt! I do love the layout, how you have squares that seem to stand out and others that seem to recede based on the color palate.

Leave a Reply

