Good and bad

The good news: the back of the sweater pretty much looks great.

3922

The bad news: the sleeves aren’t full enough and the front is way too wide and the neckline is too high.

3923

I’m not sure how far I will rip back. I think to just before I started the third strand in the neckline — I think instead of having it twist around from the neck edge, I’ll have it just smoothly branch out from the body edge. That will help lower the neckline and I think I’ll like how it blends into the center cable better.

Repeat after me, o my soul: ripping back does not mean time was wasted; there was learning and practice and the result will be better.

Leave a Reply

