Where is Jesus?

Amy’s first theological question.

I was singing “Jesus loves me” to her last night, while she sat all attentive and pleased, and afterward I told her that Jesus loved her, and mama, and daddy.

She said, “And the dollhouse!”

And silly me, I said, “Yes, if Jesus were here I bet he’d love to play with your dollhouse with you.”

And she said, “Where IS Jesus?”

That question is a lot harder to answer a) when you’ve just stupidly said “if he were here” as if he’s not, and b) when it’s your own child asking.

2 thoughts on “Where is Jesus?

  1. Just don’t say “Jesus lives in your heart.” Because even though it is true, it throws toddlers into fits trying to find him and see him. I know from experience !!!

Leave a Reply

